Home > Uncategorized > True Talent

True Talent

Ok, so I know I am not the only one who was wondering who was behind Lanvin’s stunning Fall 08 jewelry collection; after a little hunting, I discovered it is the amazing work of the house’s collaboration with the designer/phenom: Lara Bohinc.

She has been the creative force behind some of the most beautiful and unique jewelry pieces for Lanvin (Love), Costume National (love, love) and Gucci (I mean…how could you not love Gucci? Big kiss, Frida!).

Although the pieces are a little heavy (literally, her Lanvin cuff weighs about 3lbs-yes I have worn it, and yes, the glamor was worth every ounce), this is the kind of bling I can really get behind.

Turns out, she has also been churning out some fierce looking bags…

I can’t wait to see what she comes up with next, and I am putting her on my list of people I hope to work with (and inherit items from) You can see more of her collections on her website: http://www.larabohinc.com/start.html

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

